crosfit-journal.png

© 2019 by Crossfit Limmatstadt

CROSSFIT

CrossFit is a strength and conditioning training based on functional movements. Movements similar to daily life movements such as climbing stairs, carrying groceries, putting the bike onto the car and much more.

 

Typical movements in CrossFit are weightlifting (with a barbell), gymnastics, bodyweight movements such as push-ups, pull-ups, squats, movements with dumbbells, medicine balls, kettlebells as well as conditioning elements like rowing or running.

 

Through constant variation and intensity everybody’s fitness is improved. Due to a different training program every day, there is no routine even though the training is structured and guided. The body adapts and learns that fitness is a permanent condition, constantly and visibly improving every day.

‚Äč

The training takes place in small groups and lasts one hour. It consists of a warm-up, a skill or strength part as well as a WOD (=workout of the day). Due to the group dynamics everyone is motivated to perform as good as possible and everybody is supported.

 

CrossFit is suitable for everyone, no matter how old or young, if beginner or elite athlete, everything is scalable to the individual level.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

crosfit-journal.png

© 2019 by Crossfit Limmatstadt

CROSSFIT

CrossFit ist ein Kraft- und Ausdauertraining und baut auf funktionalen Bewegungen auf. Bewegungen, die wir etwas verändert auch in unserem Alltag finden wie zum Beispiel Treppensteigen, Einkaufstüten tragen, das Fahrrad auf das Dach des Autos laden und vieles mehr.  

 

Zu den typischen Bewegungen im Crossfit gehören: Weightlifting (mit der Langhantel), Gymnastik-Übungen, Übungen mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht wie Liegestützen, Klimmzüge, Kniebeugen, mit kleineren Handeln, Medizinbällen, Kettlebells, aber auch konditionelles Training wir Rudern oder Rennen.

Durch stetige Variation des Trainings und intensives Ausführen der funktionalen Bewegungen verbessert sich die Fitness jeder einzelnen Person. Die Trainingseinheiten werden jeden Tag neu gestaltet, sodass trotz strukturiertem und geführtem Training keine Routine entsteht. Der Körper lernt dadurch, dass Fitness ein Dauerzustand ist, welcher individuell ständig und sichtbar verbessert werden kann.

Trainiert wird in kleinen Gruppen während einer Stunde. Das Training besteht aus einem Warm Up, einem Technik – oder Kraftteil und dem sogenannten WOD („Workout of the day“). Durch die Gruppendynamik wieder jeder zu seiner persönlichen Höchstleistung angespornt, man unterstützt und motiviert sich.

 

Crossfit eignet sich für jung oder alt, Anfänger oder erfahrener Sportler, da alle Übungen auf das individuelle Niveau angepasst werden können.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon